Cherokee National Historical Society


Officers of The Board

Steve Bolin (Walmart Corp, Human Resources), President – Siloam Springs, AR
Honor Keeler (Founding Director, International Repatriation Project, Association on American Indian Affairs) Vice President – Providence, RI
Brenda Lawrence Partain (Etiquette School of Green Country), Treasurer – Tulsa, OKRon Cambiano (Northeastern State University), Secretary – Cookson, OK


Members of The Board
Steve Bolin – Siloam Springs, AR
Honor Keeler – Providence, RI
Brenda Lawrence Partain – Tulsa, OK
Ron Cambiano – Cookson, OK
Jim Halsey – Tulsa, OK

Ex-Officio Members
Bill John Baker (Principal Chief, Cherokee Nation) – Tahlequah, OK
S. Joe Crittenden (Deputy Chief, Cherokee Nation) – Tahlequah, OK

Executive Director
Dr. Charles Gourd, Ext. 6149

Team Leads
Becky Adair – Membership Coordinator Ext. 6160
Callie Chunestudy – Museum Curator Ext. 6153
Shanista Cloud- Outreach Coordinator Ext. 6144
Barbara Girty – Board and Staff Liaison Ext. 6143
Charles Foster – Maintenance Supervisor Ext. 6156
Ken Foster – Special Projects Manager Ext. 6148
Jerrid Miller – Archivist Ext. 6152
Gene Norris – Genealogist Ext. 6159
Cheryl Parrish – Administrative & Finance Officer Ext. 6145
Kathryn Roastingear – Museum Store Manager Ext. 6154
Brandi Ross – Development Manager Ext. 6141
Tonia Weavel – Education Director Ext. 6161



2017 990 IRS Form (2MB)

2017 Audit Report   (444kb)

Donor Bill of Rights © (1MB)

Whistle Blower Policy (57kb)